University Profile


highlights, latest news, events and updates concerning PLMUN, its research, and the creative endeavors of its faculty and students.

Gala Night 2023 - 3rd Magisterial Lecture 2023 Awarding Ceremony

June 18, 2023    PLMun Comm
One of the most awaited awards during PLMun's 32nd Founding Anniversary Gala Night 2023 was the unveiling of this year's Best Magisterial Lecture awardees.
In April 2023, close to 200 faculty members across all colleges accepted the challenge of Magisterial Lecture. Out of these faculty members, 13 of them were declared the best magisterial lecturers during the breakout sessions, evaluated by esteemed university officials/panelists.
The top presenters/lecturers were as follows:
1. Ms. Geneil Ambayec-Poblete
2. Ms. Beverly Bravo
3. Mr. Robert Del Monte
4. Dr. Rowena Dela Cruz
5. Ms. Princess Beronica Esteban
6. Mr. Sherwin Esteron
7. Ms. Dianne Fontillo
8. Ms. Ma. Purificacion Gannaban
9. Assoc. Prof. Sheila C. Guico
10. Ms. Glorynor Navarro
11. Ms. Cherry San Pedro
12. Dr. Fermae Tamayao
13. Ms. Mnenosyne Hilary Vinarao
Finally, in May 2023, the finalists delivered their best lectures anchored to their subject expertise during the 3rd Magisterial Lecture 2023 Final Presentation. And last night, the University President, Dr. Raymundo P. Arcega, CESE announced the Top 3 winners of the Magisterial Lecture who received Certificates of Recognition and cash incentives amounting to P5,000 (Rank 3), P10,000 (Rank 2), and P15,000 (Rank 1).
PLMun congratulates the following winners:
Rank 3
Ms. Cherry San Pedro
Faculty member
College of Arts and Science

Rank 2
Ms. Mnenosyne Hilary Vinarao
Faculty member
Institute of Public Policy and Governance

Rank 1
Ms. Geneil Ambayec-Poblete
Faculty member
College of Arts and Science

, best Magisterial Lecturers!
Salute to your dedication to quality and excellence as you continue to touch the hearts and lives of our students!

Share this on