University Profile


highlights, latest news, events and updates concerning PLMUN, its research, and the creative endeavors of its faculty and students.

Muntinlupa City Research and Development Consortium Revived

September 13, 2022    PLMun Comm

Muntinlupa City Research and Development Consortium Revived

The Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Muntinlupa (PLMun) joins the officials from local and private Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) in Muntinlupa City for the initial meeting of the revitalized Muntinlupa City Research and Development Consortium (MCRDC), today, 13 September 2022, at the Colegio de Muntinlupa.

The consortium was initially established at PLMun in 2017 and was revived now with the interim officers.

In the initial meeting, the members elected its officials, wherein Dr. Genevieve A. Pillar, the Institutional Robotics Coordinator of the De La Salle Santiago Zobel School, and Dr. Carleen S. Sedilla, Superintendent, Schools Division Office, were chosen as the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Interim Board respectively. Further, Dr. Teresita C. Fortuna, Colegio de Muntinlupa President, and Dr. Raymundo P. Arcega, CESE, PLMun University President, were elected as Consortium Director and Consortium Secretariat respectively.

The Consortium Secretariat is also composed of Prof. Denny Lou Bendejo, Asst. Vice President for Research, Prof. Alain J. Anuevo, Asst. Vice President for Technology Integration, Prof. Alni Gavjaymin Casacop, Director, Center for Quality Development Management, Prof. Ricky C. Dimaapi, University Registrar, from PLMun, and Engr. Emmanuelle R. Biglete of Colegio de Muntinlupa. 

MCRDC is committed to lead the advancement of research and assist the decision-making, policy formulation, and planning process of the City Government of Muntinlupa.

Participating HEIs and agencies are as follows: Colegio de Muntinlupa, Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Muntinlupa, De La Salle Santiago Zobel School, Tuloy sa Don Bosco School-Alabang, Saint Bernadette College Alabang, San Beda College Alabang, Lyceum of Alabang, FEU Alabang, and DepEd Muntinlupa. 

- Center for Corporate Communications and Marketing

Share this on